SUN-CTL Advisory Committee

The New Mexico SUN-CTL Advisory Committee consists of one representative from each of the SUN Online colleges. Questions concerning SUN professional development should be directed to the advisory team member at your campus and/or to Bonnie Bailey, Faculty Coordinator for New Mexico SUN-CTL.   The following is a list of the current SUN-CTL Advisory Committee members and their contact information.

 Bonnie Bailey, CNM

Central New Mexico Community College

Bonnie Bailey, Faculty Coordinator

New Mexico Skill Up Network - Cooperative for Teaching and Learning

Instructor, School of Adult & General Education, CNM

Albuquerque, NM

505-224-4000, ext. 50279


 Adrian Lucero

Clovis Community College

Adrian Lucero

Instructional Technologist

Clovis, NM



 Krista Kozel

Dona Ana Community College

Krista MacDonald

Assistant Professor, Communication and Online Education Coordinator, VLIT

Las Cruces, NM


 Joan Arnold

Eastern New Mexico University, Roswell

Joan Arnold

Dean of Liberal Arts

Roswell, NM


 Anne Wilson Eastern New Mexico University, Ruidoso

Anne Wilson

Distance Education Coordinator/Blackboard

Ruidoso, NM

575-257-2120, extension 380

 Peter Snyder

Northern New Mexico College

Peter Snyder


Coordinator, Center for Distance Education

Espanola, NM


 Sam Bachert

San Juan College

Sam Bachert

Manager, Online Services

Farmington, NM


 Dana McArthur

Santa Fe Community College

Dr. Dana McArthur

Director, Center for Learning Excellence

Santa Fe, NM


 Carol Furchner

University of New Mexico, Los Alamos

Dr. Carol Furchner

Lecturer in Psychology & Instructional Technologist

Los Alamos, NM


 Robin Powesland

University of New Mexico, Taos

Robin Shawver

Chair, Writing & Speaking and Coordinator, Office of Educational Technology

Taos, NM



 Najib Manea

University of New Mexico, Valencia

Dr. Najib Manea

Manager, Teaching and Learning Center



 Dabareh Vowell

Western New Mexico University

Dr. Dabareh Vowell

Faculty Development, Student Success Seminar

Silver City, NM